More News

  • Follow us on:

Six depart Pools

2013-05-07 17:55:01, Views: 24, ClubCall

Six depart Pools

Evan Horwood heads a list of six players to be released by Hartlepool.

Exiting Victoria Park along with Horwood are Nathan Buddle, Paul Johnson, Nathan Luscombe, Adam McHugh and Colin Nish.

But the club, relegated from npower League One this season, have exercised the option on the contracts to keep Neil Austin, Lewis Hawkins and James Poole.

A statement on Hartlepool's official website said: "The chairman and everyone at the club would like to thank all of the players for their services and commitment to the club and wish them all the very best for the future.

"Discussions are continuing with other remaining first-team players and more information will be made available in due course."


match previews

match reports

Bet of the day

free bet offers

betting news


Will Lukaku score more goals for Man Utd than Rooney will for Everton?

Clubcall poll vote
56.17 %
43.83 %
Total votes: 235

Hartlepool Latest Signing

Hartlepool Most Expensive