Billy Sharp leads line in Sky Bet League One Team of the Season

Oldham, Updated:
[.[views].], BY ClubCall

Sheffield United and fellow automatic promotion hopefuls Bolton have each had two players selected in the Sky Bet League One Team of the Season.

Oldham: Billy Sharp leads line in Sky Bet League One Team of the Season

Blades striker Billy Sharp has skippered his side to the top of the table and midfield team-mate John Fleck has also been instrumental in their promotion charge.
Wanderers centre-halves David Wheater and Mark Beevers, picked in a four-man defence, have been the bedrock for Phil Parkinson's side this season as they have climbed up to second.
Sharp, who has scored 26 league goals for the Blades this season, is joined in a three-man forward line by 21-goal Bury striker James Vaughan and Millwall's Lee Gregory.
Scunthorpe's Josh Morris has been rewarded for an impressive 19 goals this season with a place alongside Walsall's Erhun Oztumer and Fleck in a three-man midfield.

Bradford left-back James Meredith and Fleetwood right-back Conor McLaughlin make up the back four while goalkeeper Connor Ripley has been picked after conceding only 38 goals in 39 games for struggling Oldham.
Fleetwood's automatic promotion challenge has been reflected by the selection of Uwe Rosler as the League One team of the year's manager.
Team of the Season: Ripley (Oldham); McLaughlin (Fleetwood), Wheater, Beevers (both Bolton), Meredith (Bradford); Morris (Scunthorpe), Oztumer (Walsall), Fleck (Sheffield United); Vaughan (Bury), Sharp (Sheffield United), Gregory (Millwall).